Looking for travel advice…?

Posted: 07/01/2012 in General Travel Advice
Tags: , ,

When planning a trip it helps to read about the experiences of others. This not only aids your preparation but provides you with practical advice, tips, do’s and dont’s, avoids and must’s. In reading reviews there are four things I look for.

  • Are the writers objective?
  • Do they include practical advice?
  • Are their criticisms petty?
  • How well travelled are they?

Initially my travel blog was a way for family and friends to keep in touch and read about my adventures but I have decided to add to this. My aim is to have a travel blog that includes my experience with the destinations, attractions, tour companies and accommodations I’ve seen and used as well as tips and advice about all things travel related in order to provide readers with some of the information I wish I could find when I was planning a trip. I hope in my reviews I can provide an impartial and informative account of my experiences and in addition provide you with suggestions and advice. My overseas travel experience began in 1999 and since then I have toured and backpacked my way around the world visiting 25 countries in total, staying in hotels, hostels and camping. I’ve learned that you get what you pay for, you get out what you put in and you should always travel with an open mind. I have listed the countries I’ve travelled below and if you have any questions about these places or any other travel matter I’ll try my best to help you out. Whether your new to wanderlust or have worn out shoes I hope you find this blog category both enjoyable and helpful. Happy travelling!

  • United Kingdom
    • London
  • Western Europe
    • Belgium
    • The Netherlands
    • Germany
    • Austria
    • Switzerland
    • Italy
    • Lichtenstein
    • The Czech Republic
    • France
  • Africa
    • Kenya
    • Tanzania
    • Malawi
    • Zambia
    • Botswana
    • Namibia
    • South Africa
  • The United States of America
    • Hawaii
  • Asia
    • Singapore
    • Thailand
    • Malaysia
    • Vietnam
  • New Zealand
  • Fiji
  • Canada
Leave a Reply

